stillshield.blogg.se

Amazon scrivener for dummies
Amazon scrivener for dummies








  1. Amazon scrivener for dummies how to#
  2. Amazon scrivener for dummies Offline#

So I've been trying to find something that will allow me to sync between my home computer and my iPad. Forget to do that, and I'm working with incorrect versions, and it becomes a headache waiting to happen.

amazon scrivener for dummies

My difficulty with Pages, however, is that every time I amend my manuscript on my iPad, I have to email myself a copy of the document and copy it back into Scrivener. $10, and that is a pretty good word processing tool - some say it's the best word-processing tool that there is among the current apps. Until that day, I'm having to use other programs in order to write on my iPad. Only problem is, Scrivener isn't out for iPad yet, and is unlikely to be out for a few more years yet, according to the Literature and Latte guys (who developed Scrivener). I don't know about you, but I love how I can gather scenes that deal with one particular thing - my love story, for example - and list them all in a "love scene" collection so I can find them easily, while at the same time not changing the order of my actual drafting and scenes.

amazon scrivener for dummies

At this stage, I don't think I could live without it! It's got so many useful functionalities, and I particularly like the corkboard, the ability to take snapshots to save previous versions, the full-screen composition mode, and the collections (ah, the collections!). I'm writing my current manuscript with Scrivener on my laptop, and have been for a while now. I thought I'd share a few of my discoveries with you, and see whether you know of different ways of doing things that I can yoink borrow and use myself.

Amazon scrivener for dummies Offline#

Different considerations apply, of course, most notably whether I'm working at my desk at home or on my iPad offline ( unfortunately I don't have full-time internet support when I'm away from my home wi-fi setup). And not just writing my novels, but also blog posts, information-gathering, administrative tasks, and general organization.

amazon scrivener for dummies

It all started when my iPad arrived a couple of months ago since then I've been researching the best ways to do my writing, and programs that will make things easier.

amazon scrivener for dummies

It provides a concise and comprehensive source of the state-of-the-art developments and results for modeling and control of precise actuators.I've turned into a bit of a techno-geek lately, I must admit.

Amazon scrivener for dummies how to#

The book concludes by linking design methods and their applications, emphasizing the key issues involved and how to implement the precision motion control tasks in a practical system. It covers application issues in the modeling and control of precise actuators, providing several interesting case studies for more application-oriented readers.Introduces the driving forces behind precise actuatorsDescribes nonlinear dynamics of precise actuators and their mathematical forms, including hysteresis, creep, friction, and force ripplesPresents the control strategies for precise actuators based on Preisach model as well as creep dynamicsDevelops relay feedback techniques for identifying nonlinearities such as friction and force ripplesDiscusses a MPC approach based on piecewise affine models which emulate the frictional effects in the precise actuator Covers the concepts of air bearing stages with the corresponding control methodProvides a set of schemes suitable for fault detection and accommodation control of mechanical systemsEmphasizing design theory and control strategies, the book includes simulation and practical examples for each chapter covers precise actuators such as piezo motors, coil motors, air bearing motors, and linear motors discusses integration among different technologies and includes three case studies in real projects. The book addresses four main schemes: modeling and control of precise actuators nonlinear control of precise actuators, including sliding mode control and neural network feedback control fault detection and fault-tolerant control and advanced air bearing control. It covers dynamical analysis of precise actuators and strategies of design for various control applications. Modeling and Control of Precision Actuators explores new technologies that can ultimately be applied in a myriad of industries.










Amazon scrivener for dummies